Lakeside Park is open to all with base access whether you're coming out for a picnic, group event, or just to relax in the park! The park is conveniently located right at the heels of Community Rec BLDG 3328 with beautiful lakefront scenery.

Features:

  • FREE pavilion rentals for large groups (2 available, reserve in advance - (817) 782-5519 or CLICK HERE to download the form)
  • Free charcoal grill use (bring your own charcoal)
  • Gas grill use - $50/day
  • Single picnic tables scattered throughout the park
  • Small first come, first served pavilions throughout the park and lakeside
  • Completely shaded by a huge tree canopy
  • Sand volleyball court
  • Games, camping gear, and other outdoor items available for rental. Click HERE for the price list

Events

Saturday, April 27, 2019

7:00PM

Concerts in the Park

Lakeside Park

Friday, May 10, 2019

10:00AM

Community Rec Expo: FREE LUNCH

Lakeside Park

Saturday, May 11, 2019

8:00PM

Movies in the Park

Lakeside Park

Friday, May 17, 2019

11:00AM

Lupus Walk

Lakeside Park

Saturday, May 25, 2019

7:00PM

Concerts in the Park

Lakeside Park

Saturday, June 15, 2019

8:00PM

Movies in the Park

Lakeside Park

Saturday, June 22, 2019

4:00PM

LIBERTY: Lake Day

Lakeside Park

7:00PM

Concerts in the Park

Lakeside Park

Saturday, June 29, 2019

5:00PM

USAA Freedomfest Fireworks Show

Lakeside Park

Saturday, August 24, 2019

7:00PM

Concerts in the Park

Lakeside Park

Saturday, September 28, 2019

7:00PM

Concerts in the Park

Lakeside Park